I’m going to try something new today.  This is stream of consciousness Sunday where you write whatever’s on your mind.

So here are some things that have been keeping me awake at night.

My uncle’s death.  I really miss him and I have a lot of guilt about not being back home when he died or even being able to afford to fly home for the funeral.

Getting a job.  I feel guilty that I’m not contributing money to our household.  I do the best I can around the house… washing dishes, doing laundry, cleaning, cooking… all that good stuff.  It just doesn’t feel like enough.

Letting my husband sleep.  He works nights so he has to sleep during the day.  I feel like I can’t do anything around the house because I have to be silent so he can sleep.  I can’t even go to sleep with him because I keep him awake talking in my sleep and making noises & such.  I was so tired earlier I slept on the floor.  He felt really bad when he woke up.  We had a talk and he said he’d rather sleep with me and have trouble getting sleep than know I was sleeping on the floor.  I wish he could get a 9 to 5 job so he could sleep at night.  I think that would help things.  It would also help if I got a job.  *sigh*

Missing my family

 

